I am neither the legend of my ancestor nor the myth that inspired it, but what you find when you dare to look truth in the eye. My name is Thera Currey. 
  One year ago I lost my father in a tragic accident. At least that’s what my mother called it. But I couldn’t believe it was an accident. I thought it had to be something else, some other reason behind the dimming of such a warm and shinning light in my life besides chance. Or maybe that is what I needed to think to get through the sudden move to Stonecrest and to hold onto the memories my mother so easily discarded.

  If only I had let it go. There would have been no story to tell except how I survived high school. All that changed when I was attacked during a boating accident by a sea creature for a secret I did not even know I carried. As I lay dying, my father came to me in a vision and warned me to open my eyes and see. Well I did and I am hunted now by centuries old legends, monsters born from stories etched in stone and fairy tales, who fear my family’s legacy. My blood is cursed and all that is beautiful in my life will crumble unless I can balance who I am versus what I will become.


‘My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage’

  Sophie Bailey has it all or so she thinks until one day she wakes up to find that her husband of 20 years is leaving her for a younger woman. With no job, no money, no self esteem and the threat of losing her home Sophie will have to push aside her heartbreak and act fast. With a 6 year old son and wayward puppy to care for failure is not an option. On the plus side there is the gorgeous Mr Rainford on hand to fantasise about twice a day. The only one she can count on is her totally mad friend who thinks that life is like one of the books on her Kindle. With her 40th birthday looming Sophie doesn’t think that it can get any worse – she was wrong. Suddenly Sophie’s life goes Viral!

‘The Christmas Mystery’

  One day Elisabet, while Christmas shopping with her mother, vanishes into thin air. Accompanied by angels, shepherds, kings and even a Roman governor, she is rushing back through time and space to Bethlehem, to be present at the birth of Christ. Fifty years later a boy called Joachim pieces together her story from a magic advent calendar and brings it to a conclusion.

‘Battle Cry 2’

  Fate dealt a heavy blow to Kai-Ling before she was even born. The death of her father, a man she never knew, haunted her every day as she grew up. Struck down in the prime of his life, Kai-Ling’s father was never able to know his daughter. He was never able to watch her grow up or give her the love only a father could. Now that the first part of her journey is behind her, Kai-Ling is ready to face her destiny. Using the skills, training and knowledge she has acquired, she is prepared to enact vengeance upon those who took him from her. How Kai-Ling handles the new challenges and pitfalls on her way to seeking revenge is a testament to everything she has learned.

‘The Sun Will Always Shine’

  Brothers Harry and Charlie Davenport attempt to protect their mother and sister from their abusive and violent father. They believe that their father’s increasing brutality needs to be stopped and they will need to carry out strong action to do that in order to protect their family. With the First World War approaching they realise that these actions could have terrible consequences upon the very people they have sworn to protect. As suspicions grow ever stronger, could they find an escape in the trenches of the Western Front before their secret is revealed and their world is ripped apart?

‘The Game’

  Divorcee, Phillip McKenzie has invented the most anticipated online game ever and millions of gamers wait on servers for connection. Struggling with life with her recovering junkie mother, Phillip’s daughter Lisa uses virtual reality to lose herself. The arrival of free access to The Game from her father, together with the visor needed to play, gives her another avenue for escape. However something dark is lurking in the game, a living virus, and when Lisa’s brother Timmy is pulled into the VR World, she must play to save him. With time running out, Phillip battles to overcome the virus, and Lisa and a group of gamers fight to save Timmy’s life. But not all online gamers want to play the good guy, and the living virus has its own allies…

‘Happily Never After: As it is Written’

Meet Ellie. She is a beautiful woman who has just become a princess. She went from scrubbing floors to living in a big castle. She thought if she married a prince she would be OK, that she would live happily ever after. For centuries, little girls have always believed that when you marry a prince you are automatically guaranteed a “happily ever after”. In today’s society, that’s not always the case. Do “happily ever after’s” truly exist? Or, is it just a façade generated to give comfort before leading to an inevitable doom.